Skip to content

Hello my name is Heather, and I’m a shopaholic

August 30, 2010

Walked into a quilt shop the other day with the intention of chatting with the shop owner (not planning to purchase anything), and came out with these…

When I saw the Turnovers, and noticed that they were on sale, I just had to have them. And then the bright colours of the Jelly Roll caught my eye. And the new Fall shades of the Honey Bun. Jelly Roll, Honey Bun, and Turnover all insisted they couldn’t leave the store without the Charm Squares. So I bought them all.

The September issue of Loose Threads (Quilter’s Connection Magazine’s monthly e-newsletter) will feature a fun back-to-school project using strips from the Jelly Roll, and I plan to post some projects using the other packs on this blog in the future!

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 31, 2010 10:34 pm

    Hello Heather. lol Love the title! Hey I have the same fabric from your jelly roll. I took the browns and reds and made a bear’s paw just for me.. Then I took the pale greens & creams and blues and plan to make a double wedding ring. (YEAH RIGHT!) Only a plan so far…

    Got the new mag in the mailbox today! Always a joy. : )

Leave a Reply

