Skip to content

A Contest for Quilters!

June 2, 2010

Some of you may have already received or purchased your copy of the Summer 2010 issue of Quilter’s Connection Magazine. Or at least seen the cover on our blog and on Facebook.

Do you know that the fabric collection used in the cover quilt is called Canadian Cottage, by Trend-Tex? The fabrics are absolutely beautiful!

Did you know Trend-Tex is having a contest with this line?

Just to tempt you, here are just some of the fabrics from the Canadian Cottage Collection:

Visit the Trend-Tex website at www.trendtexfabrics.com for all the details, and more images of the fabrics in this collection. And good luck!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 3, 2010 9:08 am

    I’ve just finished a quilt using this Canadian Cottage collection (not for the contest, just for me!. Robyn Pandolph did a lovely job designing the fabric. Your cover quilt is gorgeous!

  2. Monika Kinner-Whalen permalink
    June 8, 2010 8:09 pm

    Hi Heather! Yes the new mag is awesome!! There’s so much to read since it’s not yet loaded with advertizing. Congrats on the Janome ad by the way!!
    I just thought I’d mention that I brought the issue (and the winter issue) to our guild’s year end meeting lastnight. IT WAS LIKE SHOWING UP WITH FREE CHOCOLATE! lol Several women dove right in and couldn’t put it down. I got up at the end during our ‘show and tell’ to announce the magazine to everyone. We are a huge guild, so I hope this helps build up the mag. ; )
    ~Monika K in Saskatoon

  3. taylorsoutback permalink
    June 12, 2010 4:09 am

    Back again – just jumping all over the place on your blog – lots of interesting things to read! I also have a project going with the Canadian Cottage fabric…I ordered it from a shop near Vancouver as I don’t believe the line is available in the US. My order was a huge Birthday splurge and when it arrived, I fell in love with the fabric…so beautiful . My center medallion is done (hand pieced) but the rest of the Delectable Mountain blocks won’t be tackled until later this Fall. We will be traveling through Canada on our way to Alaska later this summer and I will keep an eye out for a copy of your new magazine to bring back home with me.

    • Heather permalink*
      June 12, 2010 1:05 pm

      Would love to see a photo of the quilt when you are finished! And if you happen to be in the Vancouver area on your way to/from Alaska, let me know – we can meet for coffee and I’d be happy to pass on a copy of the magazine!

Leave a Reply

