Skip to content

Walk To Fight Arthritis!

May 11, 2010

This is an unusual posting for me, and it has nothing to do with quilting. But I want to share this with you as this is a cause that touches me personally.

In one way or another, we have all been touched by arthritis – a debilitating and painful disease. You yourself may be living with one or more of the over 100 different types of arthritis; you may be the parent of a child who has been diagnosed with juvenile arthritis; or your best friend or loved one may struggle with the daily restrictions caused by rheumatoid arthritis or osteoarthritis. Whatever your connection, you, as well as I, want the same thing – a cure.

On Sunday, May 30 I will be walking, along with thousands of people in 17 communities across Canada, to raise funds for this very important cause. I have a set a goal to raise $2500 to donate to The Arthritis Society to help in their research to find a cure for arthritis.

I hope you can help me. If you are interested in donating to this cause, and helping me reach my goal, please visit www.walktofightarthritis.ca to learn more, and to sponsor me. Please click on “Sponsor a Participant” and enter Heather McArthur.

Thank you for your kindness and generosity.

Heather McArthur

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

