Skip to content

And the snow must go on…

May 4, 2010

Quilt Canada

Back from Quilt Canada, totally exhausted but thrilled at the turnout and response to Quilter’s Connection Magazine.

They say when you’re in Calgary, if you don’t like the weather, wait 5 minutes.  Well that was certainly true while we were there!

Wednesday Morning outside our B&B

Thursday morning outside our B&B

Thursday Morning outside our B&B

At least I think it was snowing on Wednesday, or maybe it was Thursday… or could it have been Tuesday? Such a crazy week, my head was spinning and I hardly had time to breath! But so much fun, and we met so many great people who stopped by the booth to say hello. Also ran into a few familiar faces…

Stitches

Karen and the gals from Stitches

Beth and Veronica from Veronica's Sewing Supplies

… sorry, Beth, I didn’t realize your eyes were closed or I would have re-taken the photo!

I am so thankful to Jean Boyd, who demo’ed at the booth for me all week, and Tricia Sherman who flew all the way from Vancouver on her days off her day job just to help out! And especially to hubby Drew who did all the hard work – setting up and tearing down the booth. It’s great to have a tall man around for jobs that a shorty like me  just can’t do!

Day 1 - set up

Quilt Canada

Jean with some final touches

Quilter's Connection Magazine

The booth all dressed up

We were amazed by all the space CQA provided us!

Heather & Tricia

Many thanks to the organizers of Quilt Canada 2010, especially Florence Haliburton, who made everything flow smoothly, and answered every dumb question I had (being a new vendor at the show I’m sure I had plenty!)

See you in London next year!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Lee permalink
    May 5, 2010 12:40 am

    although you won’t remember me, I enjoyed meeting you on the first day of market. It was my first Quilt Canada too.

  2. May 5, 2010 2:27 am

    wow, the booth looked amazing Heather! I look forward to an article about the show!

  3. May 6, 2010 11:44 am

    I’m so thrilled to see the show will be in London, Ontario next year. I’ll be able to make that one with no troubles at all. See you there, Heather.

Leave a Reply

