Skip to content

Happy New Year!

January 1, 2010

Wishing you all a wonderful year ahead, full of happiness, good health and wealth.  And lots of quilting, of course!

What are your New Year’s resolutions?  Any relate to quilting?  As usual, I plan to finish my UFO’s – I have  a few of them on the go.  And this is the year they will be completed!  Along with all those ‘promised’ projects I haven’t even started yet.

Truly, I am really looking forward to 2010.  This is going to be an exciting year for me.  I am working on the third issue of  Quilter’s Connection Magazine – I can’t believe the third issue already!  It’s truly been a great ride so far – taking a small newsletter to a national magazine in a matter of 6 months, and having this magazine be so successful in such a short period of time!

I am excited to report that Quilter’s Connection Magazine will be available in (at least) Chapter’s Bookstores across Canada beginning with the Spring issue, due out at the beginning of March.  I have had so many requests from readers who want to be able to purchase copies of the magazine in bookstores – I was listening!  As readers, you ask, and you get.

Quilter’s Connection Magazine will be even better in 2010.  I have lots of great ideas for stories from across Canada, already have some wonderful projects and patterns planned  for issues in the year ahead – all created by Canadian designers.  And a few surprises in store for you!  I am working on a project with a group of wonderful quilters, and should have more details for you in January!  Please stay tuned!  it’s a great one!

Happy Quilting! ~ Heather

5 Comments leave one →
  1. January 2, 2010 6:41 am

    Congratulations to you Heather – what a lot of determination and work to take the mag this far! And to have it available nationally in Chapters – fantastic. You’ll reach so many more quilters that way. Looking forward to the secret surprise. Happy, happy new year. – K

  2. January 2, 2010 2:34 pm

    How terrific that Quilter’s Connection will now be available at Chapters. I’ve had so many folks ask where it can be found, and that certainly simplifies things. Kudos to you Heather!
    Karen in N.S.

  3. January 2, 2010 2:55 pm

    Great news on Chapters .. congrats Heather. Happy New Year!!

  4. January 2, 2010 8:21 pm

    Happy New Year Heather! Fabulous news about Chapters! So exciting to see things happen so quickly. Really looking forward to all the new issues, and wishing you every success!

  5. January 21, 2010 11:24 pm

    This is great news! I was wondering where I could pick up a copy without having to drive too far from home. Wishing you lots of success this year and the years to come.

Leave a Reply

