Skip to content

Creativ Festival Redux

October 23, 2009

Well, I finally have had a chance to breath (a bit) after the chaos at Creativ Festival.  What a great show!

I met some amazing people, including the gals from The Quilt Patch Quilt Store in Moose Jaw SK, Darlene from Country Concessions in Cookstown ON, Barbara from Deutsche Presse, Judy Lyons (quilt appraiser), and of course Jean Boyd from Ontario.  Jean has a pattern in our upcoming Winter issue of Quilter’s Connection Magazine, but I’d never met her before.  And there were so many other people I met – too many to mention.  I had alot of fun with Mary Gurr and Tricia Sherman at the Quilter’s Connection Magazine booth – so glad to have those two help me out, or I don’t know how I would have survived!

Suffice to say, it was a great trip, made alot of contacts, and more and more quilt shops signed up to carry the magazine.  I was so busy over the three days, I forgot to take photos!  Except two of our booth.  That’s me in the photo, in case readers didn’t already recognize me!

Thanks to all who came out to say hello – Jacqui, it was so nice to meet and chat with you.  Too bad Mary Lynn wasn’t there.  And to all who asked me to follow up with you, I am getting there!  Slowly but surely.

We are coming up to deadlines for the Winter issue of the magazine – tomorrow!  I’m not ready!  But I have to be to keep everything on track and on schedule, so I’ll be up until midnight tonight finishing an article I’m writing for the magazine.

Just a note to all interested in subscribing to Quilter’s Connection Magazine – we now take credit cards by phone and mail!  So if you don’t want to use the PayPal account on our website, just give us a shout and we can take care of it over the phone.  Or, print out the subscription form online and write down your credit card information (don’t forget the expiry date!) and mail it in to us.

You wont want to miss our Winter issue, it’s even better than the premier issue!  Bigger, more patterns, more articles….

Happy Quilting! ~ Heather

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Jacqui Van Meppelen-Scheppink permalink
    October 30, 2009 6:12 pm

    The pictures of the booth bring back wonderful memories of my very first Creativ Festival! I’ve always had a conflict and finally, at the last minute, was able to go! So exciting to get to meet you and get a subscription taken care of right away!! So looking forward to the next issue.

    Jacqui

  2. November 7, 2009 10:59 pm

    Your booth looks great. I LOVE that hockey quilt! Who’s pattern?

  3. northernquilter permalink*
    November 8, 2009 10:40 pm

    Thanks Michele! Isn’t the hockey quilt great? Got alot of attention at the Creativ Festival. It’s a pattern in the Winter issue of Quilter’s Connection Magazine. The Winter issue will be out at the beginning of December. The pattern is by Joan Statz of Joan’s Own Creations.

  4. November 9, 2009 12:42 am

    Oh wow, what a fabulous gift for my grandmother who is a HUGE Leaf’s fan. She’ll love it. Eagerly waiting for the next issue.

Leave a Reply

