Skip to content

Creativ Festival Here We Come!

October 14, 2009

I am off tomorrow for the Creativ Festival in Toronto – a bit early, but thought I’d get some shopping in – Where’s the best quilt shop in Toronto, anyone?

I hear it’s going to be an amazing three days at the festival.  There will be nearly 30,000 people attending over the weekend – October 16-18, with lots of quilting and quilting exhibits!

I will be joined on Saturday by Tricia Sherman, who hosts Great Canadian Shop Hop, and she also writes the column “A Shop Near You” for me in the magazine.

It should be a fun weekend, and I hope if you’re in the neighborhood, you’ll stop by and say hello!  We are sold out of the Fall issue here at the office, but I have sent a few boxes on ahead to Toronto, so if you don’t have your Fall issue copy of Quilter’s Connection Magazine, make sure to pick it up on special!  And we have a great deal on subscriptions at the show too.  Come on over and check us out!  We’re in Booth #800

Happy Quilting! ~ Heather

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Monika Kinner-Whalen permalink
    October 14, 2009 5:31 am

    Will you be at the big Saskatchewan Biennial show: “Taking Flight” later this month, in Saskatoon?

    • northernquilter permalink*
      October 14, 2009 2:51 pm

      Hi Monika,
      Oh, I only wish I could be – sounds like a great show! Maybe next time!

  2. Judy permalink
    October 15, 2009 1:17 pm

    Although I live in Toronto, I won’t be at the show this year, as I’m out of town this weekend 😦 – hopefully you will be a future shows, too!

    My two favorite quilt stores in Toronto are Sew Sisters (www.sew-sisters.com) and Cock-A-Doodle Quilts (cockadoodlequilts.com). Evelyn’s Sewing Centre is great, too, but it’s about an hour north of downtown, in Newmarket (www.thequiltstore.ca).

  3. northernquilter permalink*
    October 15, 2009 9:58 pm

    Sew Sisters is right beside me at the Creativ Festival, how convenient is that!?! Will have to spare some time to wander over to their booth this weekend. Thanks, Judy!

  4. October 21, 2009 3:33 am

    Hi!

    Sounds great-love to see some of your pictures of the displays…..
    Take care!
    Paulette

Leave a Reply

