Skip to content

On a Happier Note

August 27, 2009

QCissue01d

The magazine is here!  The magazine is here!  I just received a delivery of 20 boxes of magazines.  Of course I literally ripped open one of the boxes as soon as it came off the truck.

It looks absolutely fantastic!

We will be spending the weekend getting them all mailed out to our subscribers, so look for your first issue of Quilter’s Connection Magazine in the mail as early as next week!  I hope you enjoy it.  And please remember to let me know what you think of it.  Your input will help to make each issue better than the last!

Happy Quilting!~ Heather

7 Comments leave one →
  1. August 28, 2009 12:49 am

    so sorry to read of all your bad news in your first post today. When it rains it pours. I firmly believe that quilts can do all you say and more. They are a constant reminder of love and care, and a wonderful hug.
    I can hardly wait until my first magazine arrives! I am so looking forward to it!

  2. August 28, 2009 2:04 pm

    Congratulations Heather! We are all very excited with your new Canadian magazine! I’ve added your blog link to mine :o) http://janetricebredin.blogspot.com

    Cheers,
    Janet

  3. August 28, 2009 5:46 pm

    Congratulations! I really look forward to getting a subscription.. but will wait until my new address is available in a few months time.

  4. August 29, 2009 2:28 am

    Do you have any suppliers of the magazine overseas yet? I’d love to subscribe, but I can’t afford to outlay the cost at this time. It would be great if there are any places I could keep an eye out for here in Australia so I could pick it up issue by issue.

    • northernquilter permalink*
      August 30, 2009 5:51 pm

      Just a note about distributing the magazine overseas – we are working on international distribution, though it’s going to be a very slow process. We want to become truly established here in Canada first. That said, if you know of a quilt shop in your area (in whatever country you live in) that might be interested in carrying our magazine, I’d love to get in touch with them and set something up! Please ask your local shop owner to contact me at heather@quiltersconnection.ca
      Thanks!

  5. August 30, 2009 8:02 pm

    Waiting eagerly for the issue to arrive in the mail. Hopefully by the end of the week it’ll be here.

    • northernquilter permalink*
      September 14, 2009 8:26 pm

      Michele,
      Have you received your copy of the Fall issue yet? Oh that Canada Post – sometimes we think they are so slow. But we have to think back to the days when mail went by stagecoach, and could take months to get from one end of the country to the other!
      Have a nice day, and Happy Quilting! ~ Heather

Leave a Reply

