Skip to content

Getting there!

June 26, 2009

I received this in my inbox this morning, and I just had to post it here.  The cover mock-up of the first issue of the magazine!  I’m so excited!  I had to do a little happy dance.

Quilter's Connection Magazine Issue 1

And the website designer sent me the first draft of the new website… should be up in the next week!

www.quiltersconnection.ca

I’ll finally be able to send people to the website for more information and to subscribe!

The first issue of Quilter’s Connection Magazine, the magazine for Canadian quilters, comes out in September.  The magazine is available by subscription, and in select quilting shops across Canada.

Ask for it at your local shop!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. June 26, 2009 4:27 pm

    Heather,

    Can you drop me an email, please. I’d like to find out more information about your magazine .. how very exciting to have a Canadian quilter’s magazine (ok, another one, that’s available without membership).

    Thanks,
    Michele
    Quilting Gallery

  2. June 28, 2009 1:41 am

    Oh I can’t wait! A new quilting magazine and Canadian to boot! Yay!

  3. June 29, 2009 11:19 pm

    Looking forward to seeing more details when your website is up & running!!!

  4. Timberlane Quilters' Guild permalink
    July 7, 2009 12:39 am

    The cover looks very inviting and should encourage quilters to pick up and check it out.
    Are you aiming for quilt shop distribution first or also regular grocery store newstand distributors?
    Can we send subscription money now or will you make an announcement?
    May I suggest that all quilters also get their guilds to subscribe and place in each guild library?
    Nina

    • northernquilter permalink*
      July 7, 2009 1:57 am

      Hi Nina,

      I’m glad you like the cover! It’s gone through a couple more changes since I posted, but now it’s even better!

      Quilter’s Connection Magazine will be available online by subscription at http://www.quiltersconnection,ca very soon. The site is in the design stage right now, and should be up in it’s temporary form in the next couple of days.

      I am also working with a number of quilt shops across Canada that are selling/distributing the magazine. I don’t have a list of shops yet, but will post as soon as I have finalized it.

      In the meantime, please keep checking this blog for more information. I post as soon as something new comes up.

      We also have a page on Facebook – become a fan!

      Thanks,
      Heather McArthur

Leave a Reply

